E|CES Certified Encryption Specialist

  • The Certified Encryption Specialist (ECES) curriculum introduces encryption to professionals and students.
  • The basics of modern symmetric and key cryptography will be covered, as well as the intricacies of algorithms like Feistel Networks, DES, and AES. Other themes that were introduced were:
  • Other algorithms covered include Blowfish, Twofish, and Skipjack, as well as MD5, MD6, SHA, Gost, RIPMD 256, and others.
  • Asymmetric encryption, including RSA, Elgamal, Elliptic Curve, and DSA, are all thoroughly described.
  • Diffusion, confusion, and Kerkchoff's principle are all important notions.
  • This training is for anyone involved in the selection and deployment of VPNs or digital certificates. People are confined to following marketing hype unless they have a thorough understanding of cryptography. Knowing how cryptography works can help you decide which one to use. After finishing this course, students will be able to choose the encryption standard that is most useful to their company and learn how to implement it efficiently.

    Because most penetration testing courses skip cryptanalysis entirely, this course is ideal for ethical hackers and penetration testers. Many penetration testers avoid attempting to crack encryption. Any penetration tester will benefit greatly from a rudimentary understanding of cryptanalysis.

To reduce cloud-based risks, organisations require cloud security engineers to assist them in building a secure cloud infrastructure, monitoring vulnerabilities, and implementing incident response strategies. C|CSE trains applicants in the fundamentals while also providing them with job-ready practical skills through its unique blend of vendor-neutral and vendor-specific principles. With C|CSE, candidates learn:

  1. The fundamentals of cloud security in a vendor-neutral environment
  2. How to use tools and techniques to configure public cloud providers such as AWS, Azure, and GCP
  3. How to design and maintain a secure cloud environment
  4. The knowledge and skills to protect, detect, and respond to cloud network infrastructure threats
  5. How to design and implement business continuity and disaster recovery plans
  6. How to perform a cloud security audit and penetration testing
  • Encryption Standards: What Are They and How Do They Differ?
  • How do you choose the right standard for your company?
  • How to improve your encryption pen-testing skills
  • The use of encryption technology, both correctly and incorrectly, is discussed.
    Common blunders in the implementation of encryption technology
  • When it comes to implementing encryption technologies, there are several best practises to follow.

About Service

Certified Ethical Hacker  C|EH  with HackTechMedia

Exam Details

Number of Questions:50
Passing Score: 70%
Test Duration: 2 Hours
Test Format: Multiple Choice
Test Delivery:EC-Council Exam Center (ECC EXAM)
Course/Class Duration: 3 days / 20 hours

Certified Encryption Specialist (ECES)

Different Job Roles

Eligibility for 20+ cybersecurity job roles

Jobs Available

100000+ Jobs showcased on LinkedIn alone

Average Salary

The average salary for jobs in the U.S. that require cloud security skills is $174,181*.

Key USPs

Vendor-neutral and Vendor-specific cloud concepts (Azure, AWS, Google Cloud) 50+ intensive labs with real-time scenarios using multi cloud